Sucks

It sucks when somehow, people you were super close to, just drift away. Just hearing your voice today made me want to cry, cause all the late night calls and all the sobbing on the phone conversations just came flooding back. The promises to stay in touch, the promise that you’d be always there for me. Just seems so long ago. And I feel hesitant to take you up on that offer now. Cause I always feel like I’m bothering people. I’m always the one who ends up calling. Always the one who takes the first step, and it just sucks to know that the person on the other end doesn’t care as much as me.

And somehow, my texts always seem to be the ones who are not received.

Is it sad that I wish things could just go back to how it was before? Go back to one of the most carefree months in my life?

Leave a Reply

