Scarborough Fair

Okay, seriously,. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but I really love this song ahhh. Okay, I admit, my favourite version is the one by Simon and Garfunkel. I think this is like one of my favourite songs. Its such a soft, soothing song, at the same time, its message is so.. Painful. Well, its like mostly the folk song ‘Scarborough Fair’ which is basically someone telling his ex-lover to complete a series of impossible taks for him to take her back, which is  to say he never will. It kinda makes you wonder what she did in the first place.

And there’s also this poem that comes in the song, its like softly sung in the background. Its written by Garfunkel, and its about war.

Its super nice okay, you should all go listen to it. Its my studying+sleeping song, I love how the guitar sounds in this, so beautiful. Yes. Very good song (y)

Leave a Reply

