Musings

Okay, so basically this has been bothering me and I’ve wanted to blog about this for a while.

I think, for me, other than the obvious things like love, loyalty and all, one of the most important things in a relationship is effort. I feel really strongly about this. When I say relationships, I mean all relationships, not just romantic ones. Even in friendship and filial relationships. There has to be effort from both parties. I mean, no matter how much you love each other, there are bound to be problems and obstacles, and the most vital thing is that you don’t give up on the rship just cause it gets hard. That means it isn’t worth it anymore. It means that you don’t give a damn about the person or your rship with them.

And its just so.. Sad when you’re the only one putting in the effort you know? I’ve been in that position quite a number of times myself, so I can safely say that its a REALLY screwed feeling when you’re the only one trying to make it work. Cause its just so futile and your self-esteem just kind of.. Swoops.

So yes, my point is, one of the things I look for most in a relationship is effort. Cause I think a relationship worth keeping is a relationship worth fighting for. And I guess, something I need to learn, is to know when to give up on something/someone. I hold on for way too long, and I care too much. I’m always the one taking the initiative, and frankly? I’m quite sick of it.

Sighhhhh.

Anyway, Hengyeng’s birthday was a blast yesterday! HAHAH we had so much fun dressing up, I was the president of the celibacy club, which is totally appropriate I swear.

“Keep it in your pants till you do your wedding dance”

I love themed parties, they are so much fun honestly. HAHA, I love Hengyeng, I hope she had a great day, she totally deserves it for being so awesome (: yay, I love my classmates! Actually, lovin’ all my friends right now, except a couple. But these couple are just making me appreciate my real friends more, sooooo. All’s good (:

I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN TODAY. OKAY I AM BLOGGING THIS IN THE HOPE THAT THERE ARE NO GUYS READING THIS (NICOLE CHUA STALKERS SKIP THIS PARA) AHHH I HATE BEING A GIRL SO MUCH. TODAY WAS TERRIBLE. MY CRAMPS WERE SO TERRIBLE THAT I WAS LIKE IN TEARS WHEN I LEFT THE HOUSE. AND THIS TIME ITS SO TERRIBLE CAUSE EVERYTHING HURTSSSS. CURRENTLY, MY BACK IS KILLING ME. I THINK I PULLED A MUSCLE OR SOMETHING, I CAN BARELY TURN AROUND. I HATE BEING A GIRL SO MUCH ASDFGHJKL.

Yes okay, I am breathing. I am also going to bed now, so.. Ciao (I am so pretentious hahaha)
Leave a Reply

