A Drunken Christmas Celebration

Sigh, I just sneaked away from the Christmas Eve party that the hotel was having. Was dead boring at first, before everyone got drunk. My brother and I came up with a drinking game to keep us entertained (with me drinking water) and it helped to pass time! :D The rules:

1. If the annoying girls sitting behind us make unnecessary noise, take a drink.

2. If the boss’s wife yells at someone, take a drink.

3. If some girl looks at my brother seductively, take 2 drinks.

4. If the boss’s wife’s brother makes a fool out of himself, take 2 drinks.

And some other ridiculous things. We kept having to run up to pee hahahahah. But yeah omg, the boss’s wife’s brother was CRAZY. He was reallyreally drunk. And he kept talking to us, and patting/pinching my cheeks. He invited us to his house tomorrow (not like he’ll remember) and told us he’ll pick us up (like hell) he told us multiple times that he loved us, and he dedicated a song to my dad ahahahah. So epic.

Oh and the annoying slutty girls who were sitting behind us were seriously damn -.- I mean, they got up and started dancing like damn seductively to Lady Gaga. I was so appalled omg. My parents nearly got an aneurysm. I mean, they’re Indian for goodness sakes! To make matters worse, the slutty girls had a slutty mum who was like drinking and dancing with them. Absolutely preposterous.

OH HAHAHA THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE NIGHT WAS WHEN THEY PLAYED RARA RASPUTIN BY BONEY M OMG I NEARLY FELL OUT OF MY CHAIR LAUGHING.

But yeah, we all ran away as soon as possible. They’re still being drunk downstairs sigh.

OHOHOHOHOHOHOH AND OMGOMGOMGOMG I NEED TO BLOG ABOUT THIS. THERE WAS THIS AMAZING SHOP IN TOWN WHICH SOLD STUFF AT A HUGEEEE DISCOUNT. I GOT BEATS EARPHONES AT $50 OMGGGG RIGHT. I MEAN THE MODEL I GOT IS USUALLY LIKE $400+ AHHH I WAS LIKE DYING AT THE SHOP. AND WE BOUGHT AN IPAD AT $200 OFF.

Omg yes. Discounts make me go crazy. $400!?! Breathe Arathi breatheeeee.

But other than that Cameron Highlands is pretty great (: The temperature is nice, and its a lot of.. Natural beauty. We went to see tea estates, bee farms and strawberry farms today. Quite cool. Reminds me a lot of India actually. I miss Singapore though. The food there is nicer. I miss my friends too. I like having emails and notifications ):

2 thoughts on “A Drunken Christmas Celebration

  1. Yo Arathi! I stayed at the exact same chalet that you’re staying at (but a couple of years back). I was stoning around on your blog and read “Bala’s Chalet” and was like omg I know that place. AND YES IT’S DAMN NICE. :D I stayed at Primrose Cottage if I’m not wrong. Why are there strange sparkles falling down the page man. One slipped by as I was typing and I was trying to wipe my screen to get rid of it. :/ And whee I bought lots of books in India. India is cool.:D Enjoy your hols!

    • HAHAHA SERIOUS. Omg epic. I stayed at Jasmine Cottage, right above the dining room. Do you know they’re building a library? Its damn nice, I love the layout of the room so much, I’m gonna model my room after that! And hahahaha, they’re supp to be snowflakes! Spirit of the season and all you know (: I’m not buying any books now cos I’m waiting for my Kindle (: (: (: Thanks, same to you!
      P.S I had no idea you still read my blog :O

Leave a Reply

