NEGLECT ):

Ah sorry I haven’t been blogging properly, I’m just way too lazy nowadays. Too exhausted once I reach home, so I just crash without even opening my laptop hahahaha. I always have ideas on what to blog about, but I’m too tired when I reach home and I lose inspiration ): but yes, I shall blog now!

Well, I think today was a good day! :D had to endure aisyah spazzing a lot today, but OH WELL >:) History tutor didn’t turn up for tutorial today. I have no idea why, he just never came for lesson, and we were too lazy to go find him. Instead we decided to be incredibly retarded and started taking out all the scary dolls in the cupboards. Celeste, Meijia and I spent a LOT of effort trying to hoist up this creepy mask on a dustpan so we could scare innocent passersby.

MY MASTERPIECE. I SLAVED OVER THIS FOR SO LONG OMG.

Please don’t ask us why there are such creepy things in my classroom, we are all equally befuddled. But yeah, I had a lot of fun that one block!

After school, I met Nicole and Hengyeng and followed Karthik to Jamiyah for my Service Centre trials! The ride there was pretty fun, we blamed Karthik wholly for missing the first train, and I kept bringing it up for the rest of the day like a troll >:) although we went to the original Eunos building first, we had to leave almost immediately so that we could tour the new campus. Omg damn nice can?? I’m so happy for the kids, there are SO many new facilities there and I think the whole campus is just a lot more conducive la. They were saying that it took 11 years of toil to save up enough to relocate. Really touching la, the amount of work and dedication that goes into every single one of the rooms.

After that, some of us went back to the Eunos building to interact with the kids. Who are v cute hahahaha. Damn naughty and mischievous but like you know they don’t mean any harm. Something that really touched me was like when all the kids were bullying Karthigah. And like one of the girls took her file to irritate her la, and then one of the seniors went “eh later she scare then don’t come back how?” and the girl let go of the file like she was BURNT. I guess its hard for them. All these people come and go, there are very few constants in their young lives, and I think more than anything, all these kids want is a supportive and stable role model who cares for them. I really hope I can be that for them during my time in Interact and even after that. I’m really glad I’ve decided to serve at Jamiyah, and I’m so excited to start!! Also, I’m gonna use this as an opportunity to become less awkward around kids (:

Today was a fulfilling day yay :D :D :D

Leave a comment