Getting to Me.

Everyone is so upset and I feel like the expectations are piling on. People expect me to be there all the time and be strong for everyone but its just so hard. As much as I want to make all the pain and problems go away, I can’t. And its getting to me. I just feel so defeated and deflated and so very helpless. I should be worrying about studies, not about all this. I miss the times where we just had theme parties all the time, and sang HSM songs and talked about how lame we were going to be in JC. When we never had any problems with one another. The perfect days. I feel like crying just thinking about it.

I’m just gonna listen to Moon River and feel miserable tonight.

On the bright side, super grateful for my friends who have been listening to me go on and on about my problems: Alagu, Karthik, Emiline and Hengyeng. Thanks for listening guys, you make life a lot easier <3

4 thoughts on “Getting to Me.

  1. hey arathi, I’m so sorry I haven’t been around for you these few days ): I feel like a horrible friend.. I’ll be back in 3 days so please take care of yourself and remember to smile and laugh at least 10 times a day ;) I love you class bf <3

Leave a Reply

