Looking for Love

Just the other day I had a thought: Someday (hopefully) I’ll be able to look at a boy. He’ll just be there, laughing or talking or eating or sleeping and I’m going to be able to think to myself wow here is someone who is mine. I’ll look at him in wonder because after all the missed hurdles and disappearing doors, we’ve finally found each other. I’ll be looking at him with an expression of awe on my face, and he’ll turn to look at me with a quizzical expression and I’ll just smile and lope my arm through his and lean on his shoulder and think of all the lonely nights which have led up to this. He’ll smile and shake his head slightly. Sometime later, maybe a few days or a few weeks or months, I’ll turn to see the exact same expression blooming on his face, and I’ll smile too.

Leave a Reply

